Stuff White People Like


There’s been a lot of hype around the book/blog Stuff White People Like and for good reason. It’s damn funny! The sad part is, that for the most part, I embody a lot of the stereotypes on the website.  I went through the list and kept the most relevant ones to my life. Please see that I kept about 70% of this guys list. What’s that all about? Do you know who also likes this list? Oprah and Kanye.

  • #131 Conan O’Brien – Please see my Guest Bloggers page
  • #130 Ray-Ban Wayfarers – Although I do not own these, I have wanted them for years. Plus, dudes in Ray-Ban’s are beyond hot!
  • #128 Camping – Not only did I go to summer camp, but I worked at summer camp. I’ve gone on 40K hikes, five day canoe trips
  • #127 Where the Wild Things Are – Yep…it was awesome
  • #126 Vespa Scooters – Although I do not own a Vespa, I wanted one for a while, and lil’ cousin Richard is a memeber of a Vespa society. This is Juli at a Vespa gathering in Victoria
  • #125 Bob Marley – My best friends wedding was in Jamaica, good ol’ Bob’s music was playing in the rooms at all time.
  • #124 Hating People Who Wear Ed Hardy – Really, I think everyone should HATE Ed Hardy. It’s just hideous.
  • #123 Mad Men – BEST SHOW ON TV!
  • #122 Moleskine Notebooks – I have one…it’s true
  • #121 Funny or Ironic Tattoos – Please see the picture:
  • #120 Taking a Year Off – I should have done this.
  • #119 Sea Salt – Actually I find Sea Salt overrated. Plus I’m from Windsor…Give me some iodized salt and I’m a happy camper
  • #118 Ugly Sweater Parties
  • #113 Halloween – Because it’s awesome.
  • #111 Pea Coats – I own three.
  • #108 Appearing to Enjoy Classical Music – Have you ever driven your car while listening to classical music? You speed and slow down to the music.
  • #106 Facebook – This ones a give in.
  • #105 Unpaid Internships – Foot in the door right?
  • #104 Girls with Bangs – Have’m
  • #103 Sweaters – I wear one pretty much everyday. Even in the summer.
  • #102 Children’s Games as Adults – Duck Duck…GOOOOSE!
  • #101 Being Offended – I was a royal princess last night and offended by all.
  • #98 The Ivy League #97 Scarves – Who doesn’t love scarves?
  • #94 Free Healthcare
  • #92 Book Deals – Doesn’t everyone want one?
  • #91 San Francisco
  • #90 Dinner Parties – In a future post, I will discuss dinner party etiquette
  • #89 St. Patrick’s Day
  • #88 Having Gay Friends
  • #86 Shorts
  • #84 T-Shirts
  • #83 Bad Memories of High School
  • #82 Hating Corporations – Hello WALMART
  • #81 Graduate School
  • #80 The Idea of Soccer – Play on Thursdays
  • #79 Modern Furniture – Vintage furniture is super cool too.
  • #78 Multilingual Children – Every opportunity right?
  • #77 Musical Comedy – Musicals in jeneral
  • !#75 Threatening to Move to Canada – I can’t threaten…I live here
  • #74 Oscar Parties
  • #73 Gentrification
  • #72 Study Abroad
  • #70 Difficult Breakups
  • #65 Co-Ed Sports – Once again…Thursdays
  • #64 Recycling – Everyone should love this
  • #63 Expensive Sandwiches – Roberto Panini
  • #61 Bicycles – I like vintage bikes…but not riding them
  • #59 Natural Medicine
  • #58 Japan
  • #57 Juno
  • #56 Lawyers
  • #55 Apologies – Sorry, sorry…I’m so sorry.
  • #54 Kitchen Gadgets – We once had this apple peeler that not only peeled the apple, it spiraled it and cored it. It was incredible
  • #53 Dogs – That’s cause they’re so CUTE.
  • #52 Sarah Silverman – I’m f-ing Matt Damon
  • #51 Living by the Water
  • #50 Irony – that and puns, I love puns.
  • #49 Vintage – Vintage fur, vintage Chanel, vintage couch.
  • #45 Asian Fusion Food
  • #43 Plays
  • #42 Sushi
  • #41 Indie Music
  • #40 Apple Products
  • #38 Arrested Development – Funniest show that was ahead of its time.
  • #37 Renovations
  • #36 Breakfast Places
  • #35 The Daily Show/Colbert Report
  • #34 Architecture
  • #33 Marijuana
  • #32 Vegan/Vegetarianism
  • #31 Snowboarding – I’m more of a person who loves the idea of snowboarding
  • #29 80s Night – BEST DECADE
  • #28 Not having a TV – This is BS and I get annoyed by people who don’t own TV’s.
  • #26 Manhattan (now Brooklyn too!)
  • #24 Wine – Do we like wine, or like talking about wine, or do we like to talk about the wine we don’t like, or the wine we like?
  • #23 Microbreweries – Granville Brewery in Vancouver is one of my favourite places
  • #21 Writers Workshops
  • #19 Traveling
  • #18 Awareness
  • #16 Gifted Children
  • #12 Non-Profit Organizations
  • #11 Asian Girls – Although this doesn’t apply to me, it does apply to most of the men I know.
  • #9 Making you feel bad about not going outside
  • #8 Barack Obama
  • #7 Diversity
  • #6 Organic Food
  • #5 Farmer’s Markets
  • #4 Assists
  • #3 Film Festivals
  • #2 Religions their parents don’t belong to
  • #1 Coffee I can’t wait for this mornings coffee. Going to go outside with the dog, pick up some organic food and talk about looking into becoming a Buddhist
  • Advertisements

    One response to “Stuff White People Like

    1. Mmmmmmm… Roberto panini.
      Next time you’re home it’s a date!

    Leave a Reply

    