Lamebook


I have to admit, I am a bit of a facebook whore. I post my blog every time I make an entry. I make random little jokes and send well wishes to friends. I have about a million photo albums – some may say it’s a bit too much.

And for the most part, I enjoy reading peoples statuses on facebook. Some people are down right hilarious.  Plus, facebook is an amazing way to get caught up on someones life, that otherwise you would have no idea what was going on.

That said, I do not believe that facebook is a place to air all your dirty laundry/personal business. See below:

What’s that all about? If I ever posted anything even close to that and my mom read it,  I’m pretty sure she would drive up from Windsor, pound down my door, grab me by the back of my ear, walk me over to the wall and make me sit on my knees facing the wall for about an hour. Then I’d have to write an essay about respecting myself. And you know what…I would deserve it.

Is there such a thing as class anymore?

Wow…that was a rant. If you have a little time and are looking for a giggle, go to Lamebook. This site goes through facebook and posts all the ridiculous status updates and uploaded pictures in one spot. Amazing way to procrastinate.


One response to “Lamebook

  1. I post my blog posts + Tumblr posts + occasional Twitter rants on my FB and trolls there on daily basis and now will troll on Lamebook thanks to this entry. Should open a brothel (or support group) for lame FB whores.

Leave a Reply

