Brian Orser


Having worked many summers in Muskoka, I’ve had the opportunity to be around (aka wait-on) many celebrities.

Being up there you get to meet NHLers, cottage regulars – Martin Short, KATE HUDSON, Goldie and Kurt, Rachel Hunter and many others.

Here’s my confession:

When I was around all of the above celebrities I managed to keep my cool. Yet, when I met Brian Orser I lost my mind.

What’s that all about? I pretty much cornered him in a bar, told him that I loved him, that I grew up figure skating and how I always dreamed that I could skate with him and Kurt Browning. I was also trying to get an invite to his cottage so I could look at all of his Olympic stuff and maybe touch his skates. I’m pretty sure I scared him. I’m also pretty sure I still love him!

ME = CRAZY.

Leave a Reply

